Watch the blood bathed moon in the sky early this morning

Published on : Wednesday, October 8, 2014

blood-moon-alternative-red-640x352-300x165Sky watchers are in for a delightful celestial treat. Watch a complete lunar eclipse across the American skies.

The eclipse starts at 08:00 GMT (04:00 EDT), reaching totality just before sunrise at 10:25 GMT (06:25 EDT).

The moon will be covered by Earth’s shadow during the eclipse. This is happening for the second time in this year.

The moon will appear bloody red glowing in its orange and red orb formed by the scattered sunlight in the atmosphere giving the moon its blood bathed look.

This wonderful visual treat of nature can be witnessed by all in North America, Australia, western South America and parts of East Asia. Europe, Africa and the eastern part of Brazil will miss out on the show.

The last total lunar eclipse occurred on 15 April, and the next is expected to take place on 4 April 2015.

 

There will be two total lunar eclipses next year so even if you miss this show, never mind nature has plenty of reruns for ardent sky watchers.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

arrow2Follow Us
 
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 

SUBSCRIBE NEWSLETTER:

Email 
 

ADVERTISEMENT

  • 27 PATA

TRAVEL INDUSTRY EVENTS

More Events...