AirAsia To Switch Surabaya Operations to Brand New Terminal 2 at Juanda International Airport

Published on : Friday, February 14, 2014

TA_AirAsiaXAir Asia, the world’s best low cost airline, today announces the switch of its Surabaya operations from Terminal 1 to the brand new Terminal 2 at Juanda International Airport effective February 14, 2014. All Air Asia’s domestic and international flights from and to Surabaya will retain their original schedule and will continue to operate as normal.


Dharmadi, CEO Air Asia Indonesia says, “We would like to congratulate the airport operator, PT. Angkasa Pura I, for this remarkable milestone. We believe that the brand new, world-class Terminal 2 will further elevate Air Asia’s guests’ travel experience.”


Terminal 2 at Juanda International Airport will commence operations effective February 14, 2014. The terminal is designed to be environmental friendly and is able to accommodate 6 million passengers per year.


The terminal is equipped with the best facilities and amenities to ensure the ultimate travel experience. The terminal provides 40 check-in counters, a modern baggage handling system, 9 gates (6 gates for domestic and 3 gates for international), 12 avirobridges, as well as 14 parking stands for both narrow and wide-body aircraft.


In addition, the terminal’s retail space is home to some of the leading international brands, providing travelers with a memorable shopping experience.


To further enhance travelers’ convenience, public transportation to Surabaya’s city center is readily available at Terminal 2 Juanda International Airport. Air Asia’s guests may take DAMRI shuttle from Terminal 2 to the Bungurasih bus terminal downtown. Alternatively, taxis are also available outside of the terminal.

Air Asia Group currently serves a total of 148 flights weekly from Juanda International Airport to 6 domestic and 5 international destinations. Air Asia flies from Surabaya to Jakarta, Bandung, Semarang, Denpasar, Medan, and Makassar. AirAsia also provides direct flights to Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Johor Bahru, and Bangkok.


Source:- Air Asia


Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...