Andrew Mcevoy Honoures With TTF Life Membership

Published on : Friday, November 22, 2013

ttfManaging Director of Tourism Australia, Andrew McEvoy, was last night honoured for his contribution to the Australian tourism industry with Tourism & Transport Forum Life Membership.
Peak national industry body Tourism & Transport Forum (TTF) Chairman the Hon Bruce Baird AM said it is a privilege to welcome Andrew into this elite group of high-achieving industry professionals.
“TTF Life Membership is given in recognition of an individual’s outstanding leadership qualities, vision and dedication to the industry,” said Mr Baird.
“Andrew has been a champion of the tourism industry for many years; after starting out in journalism, he has been a senior tourism executive for the better part of two decades, holding senior management positions with the Melbourne Convention and Marketing Bureau, Tourism Victoria and Ballarat Tourism.
“Andrew was also Chief Executive of the South Australian Tourism Commission from 2007 to 2009, before taking over as Managing Director of Tourism Australia in January 2010.
“Andrew leaves Tourism Australia as one of the world’s leading national tourism agencies with more than five million Facebook friends – more than any other destination.
“Andrew has been instrumental in building a consistent brand platform for Australia and leaves Tourism Australia expanding its operations into key growth markets and across multiple digital platforms.
“It has been a pleasure working with Andrew and his team and we congratulate him on all his success.
“We thank him for his professionalism, passion and dedication and wish him well for the future.”
Tourism Australia Managing Director Andrew McEvoy said he was honoured to join a select group as a TTF Life Member.
“I’m humbled to be in such great company,” Mr McEvoy said.
“I value highly the work of TTF and have been privileged to be part of Australia’s tourism industry for the past 20 years – There really is nothing like Australia.”
Other TTF Life Members include Peter Barge, Christopher Brown, Les Cassar AM KSJ, Geoff Dixon, Jeff Ellison, Max Moore-Wilton AC, Don Morris AO, Bill Moss AM, Ron Murray AM, Tony South and John Brown AO.

Source:- TTF


Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...