CSR a New Category for PATA Gold Awards 2014

Published on : Wednesday, March 12, 2014

PATA-300x153Travel and tourism industry organisations and individuals who have made outstanding contributions to successfully promote the travel industry in Asia Pacific can submit entries to the 2014 Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA) Gold Awardsuntil April 30.


To reflect PATA’s commitment to responsible tourism, a Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) category has been introduced this year.


Winning entries in all categories of the PATA Gold Awards will be showcased at the PATA Travel Mart, in September in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.


Sponsored by the Macau Government Tourist Office (MGTO) for the past 19 years, the PATA Gold Awards set industry standards for excellence and innovation.


Ms Maria Helena de Senna Fernandes, Director of MGTO said: “It is with great honour that for the 19th consecutive year the Macau Government Tourist Office is once again rendering its support to this meaningful programme of the PATA Gold Awards.

We encourage tourism professionals and entities from around the region to come forward and share your best practices, so that your good experiences can inspire the rest of us and have a greater impact on the challenge we shoulder together in order to build a sound and sustainable industry in the Pacific Asia region.”


Mr Martin J Craigs, PATA CEO added: “The Gold Awards have long been acclaimed for their marketing excellence.


By introducing a CSR category the Awards will help boost the kind of values that are increasingly important in all aspects of the Asia Pacific visitor economy.”

The PATA Gold Awards are open to PATA members and non-members. Winners will be entitled to leverage the prestigious PATA Gold Awards 2014 logo on their websites and collaterals.

The highlights of the winning entries will be on display at the PATA Travel Mart for delegates to enjoy.


Award recipients will be featured in the winners’ showcase booklet. Winners also attract valuable media coverage in various PATA communications channels including News@PATA, press releases and social media.

The PATA Gold Awards 2014 are open for submissions until April 30, 2014. Judged by panels of experts, the Gold Awards recognise exceptional achievement in seven categories:

1) Marketing (six Gold Awards and one Grand Award)
2) Environment (three Gold Awards and one Grand Award)
3) Corporate Social Responsibility (one Gold Award)
4) Heritage and Culture (two Gold Awards and one Grand Award)
5) Education and Training (one Gold Award and one Grand Award)
6) Marketing Media (nine Gold Awards)
7) Travel Journalism (four Gold Awards)

Source:- PATA

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...