Hilton Worldwide Announces 2013 CEO Light & Warmth Award Winners

Published on : Friday, March 14, 2014

hiltonHilton Worldwide today announced that 11 of its Team Members have received the 2013 CEO Light & Warmth Award, the company’s highest honor.


This award was established to recognize exceptional Team Members who embody Hilton Worldwide’s Values of Hospitality, Integrity, Leadership, Teamwork, Ownership and Now.

The finalists were nominated by their colleagues and selected from more than 3,300 nominations by a committee of Team Members from across the company.

The 11 winners were ultimately chosen from a group of finalists by Hilton Worldwide President & CEO Christopher J. Nassetta.

“I am impressed every day by our exceptional Team Members around the world, and these 11 individuals in particular provide inspiration for us all,” said Nassetta.


“I am proud to recognize and celebrate these Team Members for their commitment and passion for always delivering exceptional guest experiences.”

The 2013 CEO Light & Warmth Award winners are:

Sara Ashenafi – Safety Deposit Box Clerk, Waldorf Astoria New York
Chris Bryant – Operations Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Dennis Cavner – Lead Engineer, Hilton Minneapolis
Hai Ping Chen – Driver, Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay
Deysire Dayhoff – Executive Housekeeper, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Naples
Samantha Jayakumar – Training Specialist, Kings Land by Hilton Grand Vacations Club
Jacqueline Jeanes – Front Desk, Hilton Cardiff
Alice Lamper – Housekeeping, Hampton Inn Williamsport
Obed Mbatha – Doorman, Hilton Durban
Willie Nero – Cook, DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta
Juan Rolando – Senior Concierge, Hilton Lima Miraflores

All Team Members from Hilton Worldwide’s hotels and corporate offices are eligible, and winners are announced annually.

Source:- Hilton Worldwide


Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...