Seven more countries granted visa-free privilege by Philippines

Published on : Friday, April 18, 2014

Visa-free-Stays1The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA), announced that nationals of Belize, Croatia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan will enjoy visa-free privileges to enter the Philippines for a period of 30 days effective today (Tuesday).

The DFA said in a statement, that the move was undertaken to promote tourism and investment from the seven countries.

Nationals of countries, who may enter visa-free should present a passport valid for at least six months beyond the planned period of stay and a return ticket to the country of origin or onward ticket to the next country of destination.

A total of 157 countries have been granted visa-free privileges by the Philippine government.

Meanwhile, the DFA also announced that Somalia has been removed from the list of countries whose nationals enjoy visa-free privilege.

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...