Vietnam to grant visa exemption to people of five European countries

Published on : Wednesday, June 24, 2015

VietnamIn an attempt to lure more tourists to the country, Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung has agreed to grant visa exemption to the people of five European countries.
The countries whose residents will not require a visa to travel to Viet Nam are the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy and Spain.


The PM’s decision will come into effect on July 1 this year.


VietNam Administration of Tourism Director Nguyen Van Tuan announced the decision on Thursday morning at the ongoing Mekong Tourism Forum in the central Da Nang City.


Tuan said the PM finally approved the suggestion made by the tourism sector, thanks to the efforts of the administration and the culture, sports and tourism ministry.


“The decision will delight the country’s tourism sector and visitors from these countries,” he said.


Tuan said the administration considered visa exemption to be one of the key solutions to rescue the tourism sector from the current recession.


However, experts said visa exemption would not be the decisive factor in drawing visitors, but that the tourism sector should improve itself in luring tourists and keeping them here by improving services.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

arrow2Follow Us
facebook-logo  twitter-logo  LinkedIn_logo  stumbleupon-logo   rss_logo 





    More Events...